To upgrade SkyGuard, it is necessary to first uninstall the previous version and then install the new version.
It is very important to uninstall the previous version because the structure of the configuration file might evolve with new versions and if it is not uninstalled first, the configuration file will not be overwritten, and the configuration file structure might be not compatible with the new version.
To uninstall SKG uses the Windows uninstall tool (control panel).
If the SkyGuide configuration file “C:\Program Files (x86)\SkyGuard\SkyGuard.exe.config” has been customized, do not uninstall the previous version without first saving a copy somewhere else on the computer, otherwise the configuration file will be erased and all custom settings will be lost.
After installing the new release, any customized configuration must be restored by editing the new configuration file “C:\Program Files (x86)\SkyGuard\SkyGuard.exe.config”.
After upgrading SkyGuard, the license must be registered again, the license file you have received remain valid. To proceed please follow Registering a license